About

WE TAKE YOU PLACES YOU’VE NEVER BEEN

St. Croix Valley Opera is a non-profit organization designed to produce high-quality musical art performances for the bright and vibrant local and regional east metro communities surrounding Stillwater, Minnesota. We wish to provide educational, performance, and employment opportunities working in the arts alongside established professionals, granting valuable experience for local emerging performing artists, aspiring to fulfill their dreams of taking the next step toward professional career advancement in the performing arts.

Our vision is to establish Stillwater and its surroundings as a regional music cultural center with a vibrant community of emerging and professional performing artists.

Our continued vision for our opera/musical theatre company is to curate an ongoing regular season of Opera/Musical Theatre productions in Stillwater focused around offering local/regional talent the opportunity to gain valuable equity points making them more attractive to move from that emerging stage of a career into a full professional career, sustainably bridging the arts in this region to the rest of the nation/world in the process. As you can see, we have big plans!

MEET THE TEAM TO TAKE YOU THERE

Just watch what we can do for you!

Obed

Obed
Floan

Executive
Director
Office: 612-404-9265 Info@SCVOpera.org

IMG_1343 8x10

Megan
Wagner

General
Manager
Office: 612-404-9265 Megan@SCVOpera.org

get_body

Anna Gwaltney

Executive
Assistant
Office: 612-404-9265 Anna@SCVOpera.org

Jack Swanson 2 (c) Craig Vanderschaegen Redux

Jack
Swanson

Creative
Advisor
Office: 612-404-9265 Jack@SCVOpera.org

Emily D H Olson

Emily D. H.
Olson

Operations
Manager
Office: 612-404-9265 Emily@SCVOpera.org

andrea-2 cropped

Andrea
Gillette

Arts Administrative
Associate
Office: 612-404-9265 Andrea@SCVOpera.org

Executive Board of Directors

Laurann Kirschner Chair
Trygve Olsen Vice-Chair
Sonia Esch Secretary
Michael Ruppert Treasurer/External Affairs Committee Chair
Carol Carver Internal Affairs Committee Chair
Robert Korluka Governance Committee Chair